After the new ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature comes, the user will be able to delete any sent messages not only from their phone, but also the message of the person receiving the message will be deleted from the message. In addition to ‘Delete for Everyone’, users will also be able to see ‘Delete for me’ option. This option is for those who just want to remove the message from their phone. Instead of the deleted message, “This message was deleted”

The new feature will work within 7 minutes of sending the message. After this it will not be possible to delete the message. For this, use the delete symbol to be used. 

How to delete a message in WhatsApp 

1. Go to a chat first 

2. Now select the message you want to delete. 

3. Then tap on the display at the top of the screen. 

4. Now choose the option for Delete for everyone from among the three options appearing in the pop-up. 

You can select and delete many messages at the same time together. The new feature will work with photo replication on picture, video, gif, voice message, contact, file, location, quoted messages and whatsapp. This feature works with every kind of message. 

The person who sent and received the message for the new ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature on WhatsApp should have the latest version of Android, iPhone or Windows Phone app. If not, then this feature will not support.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here